Intro to Shadowrose81

I’m a former efx/efx2blogs/efx3 blogger… But since those are all dead/abandoned I’ll try a new home right here.

A lil about me…

I’m 28, live near Philadelphia, and work as a dental office manager. I am a mommy to two beautiful cats (Storm and Misty). I am a born-again Christian and am part of a drama group at my church. I bought my first home a little over a year ago and am currently redecorating – pictures will follow at some point.

I like to travel but have not had much opportunity to do so. I’ve been all over the U.S. – Mississippi, Louisiana, Arizona, Nevada, Massachusetts, New York, New Jersey, Florida, Virginia, Washington, D.C., Alaska (the best trip ever)… but besides passing through Canada, I’ve never been outside the US. I’m planning a Caribbean cruise for sometime next year, so I’ll get to explore a few new places 🙂

I like writing poetry and flash fiction. It usually comes out pretty bad but I have fun with it. I’m sure some samples will find their way onto this blog. Most of my writing is very dark and depressing, but anyone who knows me knows I’m a very happy person. For some reason my writing just comes out that way.

I’ll look forward to eventually linking up with other users on here. For now, good night and happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

